VA Dems CD-09

Floyd, VA


VA CD-9 covers much of the southwestern part of the state and is Virginia’s second-largest district in area, covering 9,113.87 square miles.

The 9th Congressional District is currently represented by Republican Congressman H. Morgan “Morgan” Griffith, first elected 2010. Since 1955 the 9th District has been represented by four Congressman, 2 Democrats (Jennings 1955-1967, Boucher 1983-2011), and 2 Republicans (Wampler 1967-1983, Griffith 2011-present). We are putting the ‘Fight Back in the 9th’, electing people (Democrats) to office who will truly work for the benefit of residents of the 9th.

We will choose our Democratic nominee for the House of Representatives in a primary on Tuesday, June 12, 2018, and after the results are in we pledge to all work together to elect our candidate. Two candidates are officially certified for the Democratic Primary, Anthony Flaccavento and Justin Santopietro.

Issues: Electoral politics

Updated: 2019-07-05 14:52:30